Our Governing Board

    The governing body is well led. Governors ensure that high-quality learning is at the core of the school’s work and are continually striving for the highest standards. They understand the importance of pupils being well prepared academically for the next stage in their education, as well as being confident to take their place in modern Britain.  OFSTED April 2016

    Steph Marshall Power (Co-opted)



    - Chair






    Nicki Jenkins (LA appointed)

    - Vice Chair

    - Finance

    - Pupil Premium




    Lauren Gascoyne (Co-opted)





    Matt Ball (Co-opted)






    Louise Wilber (Staff Governor)







    Laura Martin (Parent Governor)

    - Safeguarding

    - Pupil Premium





    Joanne Fleay (Parent Governor)

    - Wellbeing

    - SEN




    Ian Johnson (Ex-Officio)







    Billie Wellford (Clerk)






    All correspondence should be sent addressed to Billie Welford, Clerk to Governors Clerk@markeaton.derby.sch.uk


    Governors' Responsibilities and Term in Office

    Twitter Feed