Our Staff

    Staff List

    Mr. Ian Johnson * Headteacher (Sport/PE Co-Leader) Safeguarding
    Mrs. Emma Balfour * Assistant Headteacher SENCO & Inclusion
    Mrs. Emma Edge Assistant Headteacher Teaching & Learning/Music Leader

    Key Stage 2


    Key Stage 1

    Teachers: Miss Kim Herriman *           Upper KS2 Leader/Maths Leader        Teachers: Mrs. Debbie Donnelly * Geography and Global Citizenship Leader/ Eco-Schools Leader/Pupil Premium Leader
      Mr. Sam Holmes 

    History Leader/Outdoor Learning Leader

        Miss Jessica Hawley * Designated Senior Leader of Mental Health/Science Leader
      Miss Denise Livingstone supply staff  in KS1 and KS2     Miss Hayley Gaskin KS1 Leader/English Leader
      Miss Isobel Hall Sport/PE Co-Leader     Miss Sophie Payne * Religious Education Leader
      Mr. Tim Beer Computing Leader        
      Mrs. Laura Clayton Lower KS2 Leader/English Leader        
      Mrs. Christine Mason          
      Mrs. Annabelle Grogan Modern Foreign Languages Leader        
      Mrs. Emma Edge Music Leader/Art & Design Leader        
      Mrs. Danisha Nannua *          
      Mrs. Claire Bradshaw * Design & Technology Leader        
    Teaching Assistants: Ms. Ruby Morrison *     Teaching Assistants: Ms. Rebecca Guest *  
      Mrs. Louise Wilber*    


    Mrs. Louise Damri *  
      Mrs. Louise Outten-Mann *       Mrs. Verity Ruane *  
      Mrs. Rosie Gregory *       Miss Ellie Robinson supply staff
      Mrs. Claire Fletcher *       Mrs. Liz D'aniello  
      Mrs. Sian Ferne       Mrs. Charlotte Sadra *  
      Miss Kim Yeoman       Miss Kim Yeoman  
      Mrs. Karen Greenaway       Mrs. Lauren Simon * maternity leave
      Mrs. Kerrie Bale *       Mrs. Rachel Henson  
      Mr. Derrick Campbell *       Mrs. Suzanne Smith supply staff
      Mrs. Donna Underwood          
      Ms. Clare Coward supply staff        
      Miss Marie Ball Learning Mentor        

    Foundation Stage 2


    Support Staff

    Teachers: Miss Jo Sidebottom FS2 Team Leader/EYFS Curriculum Leader/Pupil Premium Leader   School Business Manager Mrs. Sally Shaw Data Protection Leader
      Miss Victoria Gamble Phonics Leader   Office Manager TBC  
            Finance Officer Miss Jasmine Hurst   
    Teaching Assistants: Mrs. Donna Grainger *     School Administrator & Attendance Officer Mrs. Joanne Blackshaw  
      Mrs. Louise Griggs *     Site Manager Mr. Ade Shelton/Nigel Acton  
      Mrs. Claire Fletcher *     Caretaker Mr. Stephen Thompson  
            Cleaning Supervisor Mrs. Kirsty Wilson  
            Caretaking Team Members: Mrs. Annette Eagles  
              Mrs. Edina Karic  
              Miss Cheryl Bailey *  
            City Resource Officer for Sight Impaired Mr. Adrian Farnsworth  
            Teacher for Visually Impaired Mrs. Rachel Maxted  
            Teaching Assistant for Visually Impaired Mrs. Sara Talts *  
            Library Co-ordinator Miss Debbie Balson  

    Midday Staff


    Kitchen Staff

    Midday Supervisors:  Mrs. Hayley Grace Midday Team Leader   Catering Manager Mrs. Deborah Thornewill  
      Mrs. Kim Ronchi          
      Mr. Kevin Tims     Kitchen Assistants: Mrs. Janet Burdell *  
      Miss Carly Grace       Mrs. Kirsty Wilson  
      Mrs. Maria Wilkes       Mrs. Wendy Knibbs  
      Mrs. Lenka Bruchtilova       Miss Becci Bolton  
      Miss Lana Karim *          
      Mrs. Janet Bates *          
      Mrs. Kirsty Wilson *          
      Miss Cheryl Bailey *          
      Mrs. Kirsty Miles *         * First Aid

    The teachers are awesome, even when they tell us to be quiet.

    The admin team are second to none. They always find the answer you need and help you when you are disorganised.

    Markeaton is a great school to work at. I love every day.

    Our school does not have any employees which earn over £100,000 on an annual basis.

    Twitter Feed